BLOG: Sutter Home Book Club

Hang on to Summer With This Balsamic-Roasted Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
Hang on to Summer With This Balsamic-Roasted Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
| Posted by Sutter Home for Sutter Home
Don’t say goodbye to summer just yet. This Balsamic-Roasted Strawberry Shortcake recipe, with its delightful mixture of sweet, juicy, fluffy, and crispy flavors, is a sure way to keep summer alive for as long as possible. Inspired by last month’s Sutter Home Book Club selection, “Same Beach, Next...
Sutter Home Book Club – August 2017 "Same Beach, Next Year" by Dorothea Benton Frank
| Posted by Sutter Home for Sutter Home
New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank returns to her magical Lowcountry of South Carolina in this bewitching story of marriage, love, family, and friendship that is infused with her warm and engaging earthy humor and generous heart. One enchanted summer, two couples begin a...
Sutter Home Book Club: “The Women in the Castle” 
Sutter Home Book Club: “The Women in the Castle” 
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
“The Women in the Castle” is a gripping tale of three women haunted by the past and the secrets they hold. Set at the end of World War II, in a crumbling Bavarian castle that once played host to all of German high society, a powerful and propulsive story of three widows whose lives and fates become...
“Every Wild Heart”: Embark on a Journey That’s Part Love Story, Part Mystery
“Every Wild Heart”: Embark on a Journey That’s Part Love Story, Part Mystery
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
This month’s Sutter Home Book Club Selection, “Every Wild Heart” by USA Today best-selling author Meg Donohue, is a mystery, a love story, and a mother-daughter tale about two women on a precarious journey to uncover their true selves. Passionate and funny, radio personality Gail Gideon is a true...
A Certain Age: A Tale of Intrigue, Romance, and Scandal
A Certain Age: A Tale of Intrigue, Romance, and Scandal
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
Book Description: The bestselling author of A Hundred Summers brings the Roaring Twenties brilliantly to life in this enchanting and compulsively readable tale of intrigue, romance, and scandal in New York Society, brimming with lush atmosphere, striking characters, and irresistible charm. As the...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
“All Summer Long“ follows one charming New York couple – prominent interior designer Olivia Ritchie and her husband, Nicholas Seymour, an English professor and true Southern gentleman. They are seemingly polar opposites yet magnetically drawn together, having been in love for more than 14 years. As...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
No store-bought ice cream brand can bring you the same satisfaction as making it yourself. Sure, it may take a little more effort, but the reward for you, and your guests, will be so rich and delicious and ice-screamingly cookie good, everyone will want to lick the bottom of their bowls. In fact,...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
A story of love, family, and redemption, Forever Beach by New York Times bestselling author Shelley Noble is a perfect end-of-summer book club pick, especially for fans of Kristin Hannah, Elin Hilderbrand, and Karen White. In Forever Beach , Sarah Hargreave is anxious to finalize the adoption of...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
If your book club enjoyed books by Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is a perfect pick for your summer read. An irresistible novel —moving and funny, soulful and sweet — Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is about happiness, heartache, and hope. A...
| Posted by Heather for Sutter Home
If you’re a fan of historical fiction, you and your book club will love "Marlene" by C.W. Gortner. "Marlene" is a lush, dramatic biographical novel of one of the most glamorous and alluring legends of Hollywood’s golden age, Marlene Dietrich — from the gender-bending cabarets of Weimar Berlin to...